Motivation Monday :: 14 powerful truths you need to hear right now

Standard

“I was here, I lived, I loved. I was here.” Beyoncé

image

Thank God it’s Motivation Monday! For most people Monday is a downer because it means we’re going back to doing things that we have to do, away from things that we want to do. Inevitably, we will encounter people and situations that will leave us feeling discouraged and demotivated.

Staying motivated and encouraged is a discipline – a mental and spiritual one. Starting in December, every morning my mom, sister and I do a Bible reading, a short discussion and a prayer. It’s amazing what something so simple can do for the your day! Last year, I began the discipline of actively reminding myself of certain truths, usually out loud, when I feel like my heart is starting to get discouraged.

Most of these truths are things that I found in the Bible and are things that I have sensed God reminding me of in those times when I really need it.

Today and for the rest of the year, I am reminding myself that:

1. I am loved and wanted.

2. I am not a slave to people’s opinions of me.

3. I am quick to forgive.

4. I am difficult to offend.

5. I was created for a purpose.

6. I am not afraid.

7. I am forgiven.

8. I am chosen not rejected.

9. I am not defined by my past.

10. I am capable of love.

11. I am beautiful.

12. I am seen, not invisible.

13. I am unique.

14. I am courageous.

Be encouraged, today is going to be a good day!

Thanks for reading.
Shula

What are your thoughts?

