“Being realisti…

Quote

Being realistic is the most common path to mediocrity… Why would you be realistic? What’s the point of being realistic? It just seems like such a ridiculous idea to me to embrace this idea that it’s not going to happen or that it’s not real. The moment you decide to be “realistic,” you can pretty much guarantee that voice will dominate and it won’t happen. ” Will Smith

I heard this quote in a Michael Hyatt podcast that I would like to encourage you to listen to – it changed the way I think about myself, my future and what falls within the realms of possibility. The biblical truth that “As a man thinks in his heart, so is he.” (Proverbs 23v7) shows us just how powerful our thought life is in shaping what we are able to achieve. I listened to this podcast until I had the seven steps memorized!

For some motivation this Monday check this out:

Seven Steps to Thinking Bigger by Michael Hyatt (Podcast)

Seven Steps to Thinking Bigger by Michael Hyatt (Podcast Transcript)

Thanks for reading.

shula.

What are your thoughts?

